SAARC Countries Tips and Tricks to remember SAARC nations in pdf prepskool

List of Tips and Tricks to remember Countries of SAARC pdf

A little Introduction before going to the Trick to remember Countries of SAARC 

What is SAARC?

Full name of SAARC is South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation. The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is the regional intergovernmental organisation and geopolitical union of nations in South Asia. Its member states include Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, the Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Objective of SAARC and its Secretariat

SAARC was founded in Dhaka on 8th December 1985. SAARC Secretariat is based in Kathmandu, Nepal. The organisation promotes the development of economic and regional integration. It launched the South Asian Free Trade Area in 2006. SAARC maintains permanent diplomatic relations at the United Nations as an observer and has developed links with multilateral entities, including the European Union.
States with observer status include Australia, China, the European Union, Iran, Japan, Mauritius, Myanmar, South Korea and the United States.

Want to know more about SAARC

You might be interested in Downloading the List of Firsts in India-Static GK pdf

Why is it necessary to learn about SAARC nations?

SAARC summit was held every year dating back to 1985 when it was held in Dhaka, Bangladesh for the first time. But irregularities following critical condition around the border made the 19th summit to be cancelled. It was supposed to be held in Pakistan in November 2016.
So, it becomes a part of current affairs to learn the SAARC nations as it has a good chance to be asked in any competitive examination or in any Interview you are showing up. If you are an aspirant then the following List of Trick to remember Countries of SAARC can be vital for you.

Go through the list and download it in pdf from the link given below.

You might want to Download pdf of the List of Important National and International days and dates- Static GK


Trick to remember Countries of SAARC  in pdf

SBI PNB ki MA hai

SAARC member countries names are as follows:

  • Sri Lanka
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Nepal
  • Bangladesh
  • Myanmar
  • Afghanistan

Download pdf of the List of Tricks to learn SAARC countries here.

Also Download the pdf of The List of Dams and Reservoirs on Rivers in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *